Accessibility links

Educators and parents can help children to learn how to bring stories to life with Cressida Cowell, the author and illustrator of How to Train Your Dragon through a free Skype in the Classroom broadcast and chat.

Go behind the scenes to learn how stories come alive and new worlds are built in this free 30-minute classroom broadcast with the author & illustrator of the “How to Train Your Dragon” series, Cressida Cowell. 

The broadcast will air twice on Wednesday March 6th at 9:00 Eastern Time/ 14:00 GMT and 13:00 Eastern Time/18:00 GMT followed by live Q&A chat with Cressida each time - Register here! 

Skype in the Classroom is a free community that offers live transformative educational experiences for students including Virtual Field Trips, talks from Guest Speakers, classroom to classroom connections, and live collaboration projects.  It is part of the Skype for Good Initiative, of which Ross Smith FRSA is Director. 

Help us share this opportunity with parents and teachers on Twitter and Facebook. 

Comments

Be the first to write a comment

Please login to post a comment or reply.

Don't have an account? Click here to register.