Accessibility links

We are pleased to announce the candidates standing in the forthcoming elections for the RSA Trustee Board and Fellowship Council.

The Trustee Board 

The RSA Trustee Board is the governing body of the charity and oversees all its activities.
There are three position available on the Trustee Board. This year for the first time the Trustee Board is eligible to make candidate recommendation under a starred system. All candidates have been assessed by the Nominations Panel as being fully qualified to be RSA Board Trustees. Two of the candidates have been starred to indicate that they have a specific skill or experience that fits the current needs of the Board but all candidates would bring important strengths and qualities to the Board.

Robert Ashton

Peter Fell*

Rick Hall

Jan Portillo*

Philippa Wilson


The Fellowship Council

Fellowship Councillors play a key role in the RSA’s engagement with Fellows, helping us to nurture the best new ideas and ensuring that the Fellowship’s voice is heard within the organisation. There are two types of Fellowship Councillor: thematic and area.  

Thematic Councillors 

Six thematic Fellowship Councillors have been selected through an application process overseen by a panel of Fellowship Councillors and Trustees. They are chosen based on their high-level expertise and ability to contribute to each of the RSA’s thematic areas: 

Creative Learning and Development Thematic Councillor

Lucy Griffiths

Alex Bell

Economy, Enterprise and Manufacturing Thematic Councillor

Ian Coleman

Eric Woodcock

Public Services and Communities Thematic Councillor

Steve Trevillion

Lorna Prescott

Area Councillors

Area Fellowship Councillors enable and support local RSA activity. They are voted for by the Fellowship. A panel of Fellowship Councillors along with the RSA Chairman and Chief Executive have reviewed all applications and starred those candidates who have specific skills required by the Fellowship Council.   

In the following areas the number of candidates standing for election match the number of vacancies so an election is not required. 


Kieran McGeown

Suzanne Lyle


Charlotte Eisenhart

Judy Rees

Amy Pryor

South East

Maurizio Fantato

Caroline Clark

Clem Henricson


Leonie Ramondt

Margaret Morgan


Elections will take place in the following areas. 

South West (3 vacancies)

Alan Bec*

Ted Fowler

Chris Luffingham*

Michelle Preston*

North (3 vacancies)

Rod Hyde*

Sharon Jandu*

Pauline Moger*

Vivien Wilton-Middlemass

Central (3 vacancies)

Edward Boott*

Sheridan Chilvers*

Hasmita Chavda*

Peter Clitheroe*

Scotland (2 vacancies)

Rachael Brown*

Anthony Gerrard*

Tanya Hine*


We’ll be announcing further updates about the elections in the Fellowship newsletter so please keep an eye out for information about voting.

If you have any questions please contact