The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

Design Workshops

Design Workshops

Since 1924, RSA Student Design Awards participants have risen to the challenges of their times.

This year, we invite students and recent graduates (within one year) from around the world to join us online for free, interactive design workshops.

Our workshops will introduce you to research methods, tools and tips for improving your RSA Student Design Awards entry or your everyday creativity.

So valuable being able to discuss a project together and bounce ideas off each other!

Nov 25th, 3pm GMT/10am ET

Peacebuilding online

Social media can be a tool for good, but increasing polarization puts these benefits at risk. Explore the ways technology can be a space not only for conflict prevention, but for active peacebuilding. In partnership with Build Up.

Dec 1st & 8th, 12.30pm GMT/7.30 am ET

Systems Design Innovation

Understand how to incorporate 'systems thinking', using pollution and clean air as an example. 2-part workshop in partnership with Circular Design Lab.

Dec 4th, 2pm GMT/9am ET

Participatory Design

Explore the value and methods of participatory design, essential to shaping informed and inclusive design proposals built on solid research. In partnership with Glasshouse.

Please note - registration does not guarantee attendance.

If you have any questions, contact us at sdaenquiries@rsa.org.uk.