The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

Apocaloptimism: Re-imagining the Future post-COVID

Fellowship Event

 - 

Zoom/Online

COVID-19 has disrupted politics, the economy, and everyday citizens’ lives in major ways across the planet. Yet, the global response to the crisis has demonstrated that we are also capable of rapid and transformative action, which has helped to safeguard the well-being of people and communities

In conversation with Dr Thomas Owen, author, documentary filmmaker and Lecturer in Communication Studies, we ask if the disruption brought about by the pandemic can provide an opportunity for progressive social change.

Please note, this is an online event hosted by RSA Oceania and open to the global Fellowship. See below for timing in your region:

Sydney & Melbourne -- 5:30pm AEST
New Zealand -- 7:30pm NZST
United Kingdom -- 8:30am BST

Please direct any questions about this event to philipa.duthie@thersa.org


 

Taking Part in RSA Online Events 

For our interactive online events, the RSA uses the platform Zoom. We have found it simple for participants to use while also providing the necessary functionality for an engaging online event.  

To participate in the event, you will need to register for a ticket to receive the bespoke link to join. You will be sent detailed instructions via email upon registration. Attendees will need to register for a free Zoom account and download their software. To understand more about how Zoom uses your data, please read their Privacy Policy in advance.  

Related events