Fellowship Council

The Fellowship Council is a representative forum for Fellows of the RSA, with the core aim of promoting more effective working relationships between all aspects of the RSA, and specifically ensuring that the Fellowship’s voice is heard by the Trustee Board and by RSA staff.

The Fellowship Council meets quarterly. You can find out what happened at all of the past Fellowship Council meetings since the first in 2009.

In 2012, elections for the new Regional/National Chairs and Fellowship Councillors helped establish new Regional/National Teams who will work with Fellows to develop activity across the RSA. There is a Regional/National handbook for Fellows involved in the regional teams, which outlines regional composition, the roles involved and has some guidance around events, networks and communications. Read the handbook.  

The Fellowship Council in line with the terms of reference is made up of:

  • 14 Regional/National Chairs
  • 14 Regional Fellowship Councillors
  • 7 At-Large Fellowship Councillors
  • 5 At-Large Fellowship Councillors (*co-opted)

East of England
Malcolm Noble
Suzanna Pickering
East Midlands
Dr Peter Robinson
Ruth Jindal
Denis Stewart
Suzanne Lyle
Joyce Arram
North East
Jan M Portillo
Bill Gibbon
North West
Lilian Barton
Erinma Ochu
John Naylor
Tanya Hine
South East
Dr Irene Campbell
Mark Hadley
South Central
Tony Hoskins
Bethan Michael
South West
Nicholas John Parker
Philippa Rose 
West Midlands
Keith Horsfall
Lorna Prescott
Andrew Board
Wiard Sterk
David Punter
Allan Bosley
Pam Warhurst
Jackie Goodman


Read the Fellowship Council Impact Report for 2012  

If you would like more information regarding the Fellowship Council and its activities, please email Irene Campbell (Chair), Wiard Sterk (Deputy Chair) or email the Fellowship team.