The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

Current Honorary Royal Designers for Industry

Picture of Ferran Adrià
Gastronomy 2018

Picture of Shigeru Ban
Architecture 2018

Picture of Fabien Baron
Graphic Design 2000

Picture of Mario Bellini
General Design 1991

Picture of Manolo Blahnik
Shoe Design 2001

Picture of Erwan Bouroullec
General Design 2015

Picture of Ronan Bouroullec
General Design 2015

Picture of Andrea Branzi
General Design 2008

Picture of James Carpenter
Glass Design 2008

Picture of Seymour Chwast
Graphic Design 2005

Picture of Antonio Citterio
General Design 2007

Picture of Gilles Clément
Landscape Design 2014

Picture of Kyle Cooper
Film & TV Graphics 2001

Picture of Lidewij Edelkoort
Design Forecasting 2013

Picture of Hartmut Esslinger
Product Design 2013

Picture of Sara Fanelli
Illustration 2006

Picture of Dionysis Fotopoulos
Dionysis Fotopoulos
Theatre & Film Design 1992

Picture of Naoto Fukasawa
Product Design 2007

Picture of Konstantin Grcic
Furniture Design 2009

Picture of Robert Greenberg
Interaction Design 2012

Picture of Kathryn Gustafson
Landscape & Gardens 2001

Picture of Elora Hardy
Architecture 2019

Picture of Armin Hofmann
Armin Hofmann
Illustration 1988

Picture of Knud Holscher
Product Design 2004

Picture of Toshio Iwai
Interaction Design 2012

Picture of Rei Kawakubo
Rei Kawakubo
Fashion Design 2001

Picture of Yrjö Kukkapuro
Yrjö Kukkapuro
Furniture Design 2002

Picture of Italo Lupi
Graphic Design 2002

Picture of Enzo Mari
Enzo Mari
Product Design 2000

Picture of Javier Mariscal
General Design 2006

Picture of Bruce Mau
Graphic Design 2011

Picture of Niall McLaughlin
Architecture 2015

Picture of Alberto Meda
Product Design 2005

Picture of Rosita Missoni
Textile Design 1997

Picture of Issey Miyake
Fashion Design 1988

Picture of Bruno Monguzzi
Bruno Monguzzi
Graphic Design 2003

Picture of Marcello Morandini
Ceramic Design 2004

Picture of Ulf Moritz
Textile Design 2004

Picture of Glenn Murcutt
Architecture 2018

Picture of Vuokko Nurmesniemi
Fashion & Textiles 1988

Picture of Mark Pollack
Textile Design 2007

Picture of Dieter Rams
Dieter Rams
Electrical Appliances & Furniture 1968

Picture of Tomas Roope
Interaction Design 2012

Picture of Martha Schwartz
Landscape Design 2009

Picture of Jean Jacques Sempé
Jean Jacques Sempé
Illustration 1989

Picture of Erik Spiekermann
Graphic Design 2007

Picture of Dries Van Noten
Fashion Design 2008

Picture of Michel Virlogeux
Michel Virlogeux
Engineering Design 2006

Picture of Yohji Yamamoto
Fashion Design 2006

Picture of Peter Zumthor
Peter Zumthor
Architecture 2012