The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

RSA Catalyst and Crowdfunding: Online Workshop

Fellowship Event

 - 

Online

  • Catalyst
  • Crowdfunding
  • Fellowship in Action
  • Global

Join us at an online workshop featuring presentations from successful Catalyst Grant recipients and a chance to hear more about crowdfunding with the RSA. This will be followed by a chance to ask questions and workshop ideas.

Catalyst Grants grow new Fellow-led ideas into scalable projects that catalyse innovative social change to make long-term impact.

Crowdfunding with the RSA provides Fellows with an additional opportunity to raise support for their creative initiatives and ideas. 

We encourage Fellows from all over the world to attend this event, which will be held at:

  • CEST: 12:00 – 13:30
  • IST: 15:30 – 17:00
  • AWST: 18:00 – 19:30
  • JST: 19:00 – 20:30
  • AEST: 20:00 – 21:30

Join us to hear from:

  • Christoph Warrack FRSA, Open Cinema: Open Cinema was founded in June 2009 – the eye of a global financial storm – to enable organisations in the homelessness sector to work with and derive value for their supported communities from participatory cinema and filmmaking. Read Christoph's blog.
  • Bonnie Chiu FRSA, Lensational: Lensational trains women and girls in the developing world to share their unheard stories through photography and video-journalism training, bringing their stories to the mainstream media and selling their photographs to earn revenue. Read Bonnie's blog.
  • Amy Butterworth, the RSA: An introduction to crowdfunding and how the RSA can support Fellows' across the world with their crowdfunding projects. 

Come along if you want to know more, know better, or share your own experiences. If you have specific questions for the speakers, or a project you would like some feedback on, please do let us know.

See the projects we currently support on Kickstarter and Spacehive, and have a look at our recent Catalyst grant awardees

If you have any access requirements or require any reasonable adjustments, please let the team know: engagement@rsa.org.uk

Location: Online via Zoom; details available upon registration.

Related events