The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

RSA Global: The Circular Economy - Global Insights & Experiences: Online Event

Fellowship Event

 - 

Online / Zoom

  • Circular economy
  • Design
  • Employment
  • Enterprise
  • Making
  • Manufacturing
  • Sustainability

The circular economy is seen as one route to sustainable development and the improvement of livelihoods in the Global South. An economy where every element of every product is reused is an especially appealing concept as we respond to the IPCC's recent urgent warning on climate change.

The circular economy approach is full of opportunity and generates ideas among policy makers, companies and citizens. In this interactive online event, we'll explore what lessons we can learn from circular activities in emerging economies, and identify how the RSA's Global Fellowship can contribute.

During the event, we will hear from:

  • Josie Warden – Senior Researcher, RSA Economy Team: An introduction to RSA content on Circular Economy and what projects are currently highlighting its use in practice
  • Peter Desmond & Adam Boxer - RSA International Development Network: An introduction to the network and their project to create an online library of circular activities in emerging economies

Co-hosted by the RSA International Development Network and the RSA's Global team, we are interested in hearing more about circular economy initatives taking place in your region or country

If you know of any brilliant Circular Economy innovations, please submit them in advance to Network Lead Adam.Boxer@WSV.global by Thursday 8 November in the following format: name, description, country, website. You can discover some examples of initiatives here.

This event will take place via online conferencing platform, Zoom. You will receive the bespoke link to this meeting a week before the event, and again as a reminder 30 minutes before.

Event start:

09:30 - 11:00 GMT        16:30 - 18:00 ICT
10:30 - 12:00 CET          17:30 - 19:00 CST
13:30 - 15:00 GST          18:30 - 20:00 JST
15:00 - 17:30 IST


About this Network…

Find out more and sign up to join the RSA International Development Network.

Related events