The RSA uses cookies on this website. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more read our cookie policy and privacy policy. More Info

RSA US August Salon | Leveling Up and Out: Women Using Creativity Leaps (1100 PDT | 1400 EDT | 1900 BST)

Fellowship Event

 - 

Zoom

  • Future of Work
  • Gender
  • Online
  • Fellowship
  • Leadership

Is creativity misunderstood? Join the RSA Gender Equity Thematic Network, and author Natalie Nixon FRSA, to explore this very question.

Please be advised that the start time of this event has changed to 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST.

Is creativity misunderstood? Natalie Nixon FRSA, has recently written The Creativity Leap which explores why toggling between wonder and rigor is an essential competency now in this 4th industrial revolution and within the context of the Future of Work ethos.

Natalie will be joining a panel with two other women that are spanning boundaries through their creativity leaps. With their experiences to ground us, we will engage with these questions:

  • Why do creativity leaps matter?
  • What do inquiry, intuition, and improvisation have to do with creativity in our work?
  • What role does community play in creativity?

 

Hosted by Octavia Goredema FRSA on behalf of the RSA’s Gender Equity Thematic Network, the panel will include the following speakers:

  • Maha Al-Emam | eCommerce and Media Executive
  • Natalie Nixon FRSA | Creativity Strategist and President of Figure 8 Thinking
  • Loren Segan | Screenwriter, Playwright and Director

 

Sarah Brooks FRSA will moderate the discussion. She is a Design Executive at IBM, leading an effort to improve product excellence across the company.

 

 

This event is taking place on Thursday, August 20th 2020 between:

  • 11 - Noon PDT
  • 2 - 3pm EDT
  • 7 - 8pm BST

 


 

Taking Part in RSA Online Events 

 

For our interactive online events, the RSA uses the platform Zoom. We have found it simple for participants to use while also providing the necessary functionality for an engaging online event.  

To participate in the event, you will need to register for a ticket to receive the bespoke link to join. You will be sent detailed instructions via email closer to the event. Attendees will need to register for a free Zoom account and download their software. To understand more about how Zoom uses your data, please read their Privacy Policy in advance.  

While we record many of our online events, this event will not be recorded. However, by attending this online event you accept that you will be joining a video based call as a participant.

If you have any questions, or to let us know of any access requirements or reasonable adjustments you require, please email: networks@rsa.org.uk and/or robert.diggs@thersa.org.

Be the first to write a comment

0 Comments

Please login to post a comment or reply

Don't have an account? Click here to register.

Related events